9 LIVES: Learning Opportunity Guide, Students' Edition--Crossen

  • Model: 1028
  • Shipping Weight: 2lbs
  • Published by: Biblio Publishing


Add to Cart:

9 Lives Trilogy: Learning Opportunity Guide
Students' Edition


* Home Schooling Students and Parents
* Middle School Health Students and Teachers  

The Mom's Choice Awards have named Jan Crossen's 9 LIVES Trilogy, among the best in family-friendly media products. Crossen's 9 LIVES series earned the Gold Award for a Young Adult Series.

The 9 LIVES Trilogy: (Mom's Choice Award Medal)

- I Will Survive
- Cat Tales
- Full Circle

Through these companion books:

-The 9 LIVES: Learning Opportunity Guide, Teachers' Edition
-The 9 LIVES: Learning Opportunity Guide, Students' Edition


Students analyze and evaluate the impact that their choices and behaviors have on their health, lives, families, and communities.


With the Learning Opportunity Guides students explore themes such as: tolerance, diversity, bullying, special needs, alcohol and pregnancy, Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders, foster care, adoption, love, respect, cultural heritage, family, traditions, sportsmanship, self-esteem, volunteerism, and community. They practice reading and retention, vocabulary building, spelling, geography of the United States, and math skills. They broaden their knowledge of African American history and gain practical skills and information for keeping themselves and others safe and healthy.

The Learning Opportunity Guide Teachers' Edition provides middle school teachers and home schooling parents with a variety of methodologies including: group discussion, independent study, partner and group projects, films, DVDs, Internet searches, interviews, practicum experiences, physical activities, guest instructors, and community service.


This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 14 November, 2010.

Important Links


Publisher Info

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 Biblio Bookstore. Powered by The Educational Publisher Inc.